Europe EP


subscriber exclusive
supported by


EUROPE EP presents three original songs by Miles Arntzen and EMEFE. It begins with the horn driven, hard hitting "New System", written as a warning to the University Corporations out there that take money and return the favor by instilling pressure and anxiety in their student bodies. The fiery "Motherland" kicks off next, an anthem for anybody who wants to let go of all the B.S. that they see on TV and in the newspapers every day. "Europe" opens with peaceful sounds of Italian cities, soon followed by a marching groove and supreme horn calls and responses. EMEFE's EUROPE EP is a call to arms, a call for everybody to stand up and march against the negative. That negative can be inside of their own body systems, outside on the street, or everywhere. Whereas MUSIC FREES ALL is an invitation to drop it all and dance, EUROPE EP is a ferocious and urgent stand against everything and anything that brings us down.


released January 1, 2011

All songs performed by EMEFE
All songs written by Miles Arntzen
Audio by Mason Jar Music
Recorded by Dan Knobler & Jon Seale
Mixed by Dan Knobler

Miles Arntzen: drums/percussion
Jake Pinto: keyboards/percussion
Billy Aukstik: trumpet
Jas Walton: tenor sax
Christian Anderson: baritone sax
Ray Mason: trombone
Nick Kokkinis: shekere
Javier Ramos: congas
Deen Anbar: electric guitar
Davy Levitan: electric guitar
Doug Berns: bass

for more EMEFE:



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


EMEFE New York

contact / help

Contact EMEFE

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Track Name: New System
New System, find a New System!