We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

BBB (feat. Gabriel Garzon​-​Montano)

from Good Future by EMEFE

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1.25 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    FREE SHIPPING. See Nick Kokkinis' beautiful album art up close and personal, and feel the nice Matte finish on your fingertips. Slide the colorful CD into your player and put the case on your shelf... because it just looks so dang good.

    This is the original 2012 edition of the CD, NOT the 2023 reissue.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Good Future via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days

      $15 USD or more 


  • Good Future T-Shirt

    Features the album cover on the front side, and the "EMEFE GOOD FUTURE" on the back.

    Sold Out


Written by Miles Arntzen
Performed by EMEFE

Well-o well-o (well well)
Well-o well-o (well well-o)
Man is born (well well)
For a reason (well well-o)
He finds his calling (well well)
And he won't go quit (well well-o)

Well-o well-o (well well)
Well-o well-o (well well-o)
No matter the price (well well)
No matter the material (well well-o)
No matter the worth (well well)
For him there's no other way

Sink your teeth in (in-e-in)
Bring them out (out-e-out)
Pride yourself (all around)
Laughing all the way (ha ha ha ha)

Well-o well-o (well well)
Well-o well-o (well well-o)
Take your craft (well well)
Let it lead the way (well well-o)
The people they see (well well)
They see there's no other way

repeat Chorus


from Good Future, released July 6, 2012
Produced by Miles Arntzen and Dan Knobler

Miles Arntzen: drums, percussion
Jas Walton: tenor saxophone
Christian Anderson: baritone saxophone
Ray Mason: trombone
Michael Fatum: trumpet
Jake Pinto: Hammond organ, Farfisa, Wurlitzer
Deen Anbar: guitar
Davy Levitan: guitar
Doug Berns: bass
Javier Ramos: congas, percussion

Vocals: Gabriel Garzón-Montano, Le'Asha Julius, Luna
Garzon-Montano, George Ross, EMEFE
Jawbone/ancient Pakistani bell: Dan Knobler
Pure Evil: CZ1000

Written by Miles Arntzen (smilesahead music, ASCAP)

Performed by EMEFE
Produced by Miles Arntzen & Dan Knobler
Recorded and mixed by Dan Knobler at Mason Jar Music in Brooklyn, NY (masonjarmusic.com)
Assistant engineer: Phoebe Holiday Ryan
Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studios, NYC
Original album artwork: Nick Kokkinis
All songs copyright 2012


all rights reserved



EMEFE New York


contact / help

Contact EMEFE

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like EMEFE, you may also like: